Wednesday, September 9, 2020

BREAKING:Kaduna Assembly appoints new Speaker, Deputy

The Kaduna State House of Assembly has elected the former deputy speaker, Honourable Yusuf Tanimu Zailani as the new speaker of the House. Zailani represents Igabi Constituency.
He was appointed on Tuesday after the former Speaker, Honourable Aminu Shagali from Zaria resigned his position. The Clerk of the House, Barrister Bello Zubairu who presided over an emergency session said the former speaker resigned on personal ground as he called for nomination of the new speaker.
‎The member representing Zaria City, Suleiman Dabo  nominated Zailani as the new speaker while Honourable Bako Kantiyok representing Zonkwa Constituency seconded the nomination.
The House also elected Honourable Muktar Isa Hazo representing Milgoma constituency as the deputy speaker of the house. Hazo was the Chairman Local Government and Chieftain Affairs committee before his current position. The Chairman, House Committee on Information, Mr Tanimu Musa, said the former speaker “honourably tendered his resignation” on Tuesday. He said that the former speaker would continue his normal duties as a member of the assembly.

No comments:

Post a Comment